top of page

Saratoga County Deputy Fire Coordinators are firefighters who served as "past Chief's" of a fire department and have been selected  by a committee, the County Fire Coordinator and the Fire Advisory Board to fill the position.  The recommendation is then approved by the Director of Office of Emergency Services with the final approval by the County Board of Supervisors.

Deputy Fire Coordinators act as a liaison for the Office of the Fire Coordinator and fire departments within his/her assigned zone.  Deputy Coordinators work with line officers on the fire grounds to provide additional assistance and resources as needed.  Other responsibilities include assisting fire chief's with special mutual aid responses, maintaining communication between the department and fire coordinator, record keeping of available equipment and resources from each fire department and having zone meetings with the fire chief's.

Fire Car 2 - Les Bonesteel.  Zone 2 Agencies:  Arvin Hart, Ballston Lake, Ballston Spa, Burnt Hills, Jonesville, Malta Ridge, Rexford, Round Lake and Stillwater.

Fire Car 3 - Nate King.  Zone 3 Agencies:  Corinth, Gansevoort, Greendfield, Hadley-Luzerne, Quaker Springs, Schuylerville, South Glens Falls, Victory Mills and Wilton.

Fire Car 4 - Kevin Barkley Sr.  Zone 4 Agencies:  Charlton, Edinburg, Galway, Harmony Corners, Providence, Rock City Falls, Saratoga Springs and West Charlton.

Fire Car 5 - Rich Shakerley.  Zone 5 Agencies:  Clifton Park, Halfmoon, Hillcrest, Mechanicville, Northside, Vischer Ferry, Waterford and West Crescent.

bottom of page